This guide will help you to Delete Kik Account, but the reasons for which you are deactivating Kik are varied, it should tell you it is straightforward. And that you have finally decided to Deactivate your Kik Account Temporarily or Permanently, here’s the procedure you need to follow.
Delete KIK Account Temporarily
Deleting kik is as simple as Kik sign in. Kik Messenger unlike the other applications in its domain, is so peculiar because it provides you with an option of ‘Temporarily deleting’ your account.
This option lets you Delete Kik account temporarily and can be retrieved, whenever you decide to come back again. Temporary Kik Deactivation is ideal for those who want to take a break from the social media and will return to it after a while.
What Will Temporary Deactivation Do?
1. It will remove your name from the contact list of all your acquaintances.
2. You will not receive any Kik Messages, or Emails.
3. Your Kik name will not appear in any Kik Searches.
How To Temporarily Delete Kik Account
Step 1 – In the beginning, go to https://ws.kik.com/deactivate and enter the Email Address you used to Register your Kik Account.
Step 2 – Then, you will get an email with a link to Deactivate Kik Account.
Step 3 – At last, open the link and follow the instructions in it. Finally, your Kik account will get temporary deactivation.
Now your name will be removed from the contact list of all those who have added you to Kik Messenger. But it is not necessary it happens the moment you Delete Kik Account. There may be some cached data on their devices which will show your name on their list. But, eventually, the name will be removed.
One thing to keep in mind is that you should have access to the email used for registration to Kik messenger. Whenever you decide to come back and sign in again to Reactivate your Kik Account, the registered email will get an activation link. Hence, keep the credentials of that email with you for future use.
Deleting Kik Account Permanently
Kik messenger also provides you with an option of permanently Removing your Kik Account. Kik messenger maintains a profile page of every unique Kik username in its database. So, Deleting your Kik account permanently will Delete your Kik profile page from the database.
What Will Permanent Deactivation Do?
1. You Kik account will no longer be accessible.
2. You will not receive any Kik Messages and emails.
3. Your name will no longer appear in any Kik searches.
4. Your profile will soon get deleted from the contact list of all those in your Kik contact list.
How To Permanently Delete Kik Account
Step 1 – Go to the link https://ws.kik.com/delete and enter the correct details as asked by the website.
Step 2 – You will then receive an email containing the permanent deactivation link on your registered email.
Step 3 – Follow the link, and your Kik account will get permanently deleted.
Once you have permanently Deactivated your Kik Account, you will not be able to log into it again. Your profile will get deleted from the database, and you will have no access to any information such as Chats, History or Kik contacts.
Frequently Asked Questions (FAQs)
Q 1: I have not yet received the deactivation link. What should I do?
A 1: The registered email will receive a deactivation link. There are chances that you might have entered the wrong email or misspelled it on the official page. Try repeating the process and enter the correct email.
Q 2: I Am Not Able to Go To Official Temporary Deactivation Website. What Should I Do?
A2: Kindly follow the link https://ws.kik.com/deactivate for temporary deactivation site.
Q 3: What is the Link for Permanent Deactivation Website?
A 3: Link for permanent deactivation https://ws.kik.com/delete.
There are many reasons why you may decide to Delete Kik, and the company has made it easy to disengage for anyone who chooses to do so. Kik also gives parents the resources to shut down their teen’s Kik connection, if they feel it’s appropriate.